The Latest

I have not fought since Birka. Other than one fight practice where I learned some sword stuff, there really hasn’t been that much for me to blog about.  It took me a long time to get my chin strap fixed because I had an embroidery project with a  deadline.  I spent all of my free time working on it.  I plan to update my embroidery blog soon for anyone who is interested.  I finally managed to get a new chin strap after my project was finished and was looking forward to fighting at the Tourney of the Daffodils yesterday.  Unfortunately, I ended up having to arrive so late that I didn’t fight.

I have been asked why I haven’t posted blogs about the other events I have attended.  After all, in the past month, I have been to Coronation, Balfar’s Challenge, and the Tourney of the Daffodils.  I haven’t fought and this was meant to be a blog about fighting.  I do plan to be writing more in the future as my local canton’s fight practice (hopefully) builds up and I attend more events.  I have not given up on fighting, but I have taken a break from it.  I had a lot going on in my mundane life for a long time.  I believe it’s time for that break to end.

I would like to put a plug for my local fighter practice.  It’s held in Tuckahoe, NY on Monday nights.  If anyone wants to go, please attend!

Here are the events I plan on attending in the next few months:
War of the Roses
Southern Region War Camp
Northern Region War Camp
Pennsic

Unfortunately, I have work obligations during Crown Tourney and Rattan Championships.  I may attend other events, but these are definite.  Also, in the end of June, I will have A LOT more time on my hands, but less money.  I am still trying to figure out what I’m going to do with myself, but if I have the money and the crash space, I  am thinking about attending more fight practices and possibly events.

And while I’m assuming this doesn’t need to be said, I’m going to say it anyway. Yes, I am squired to the King. No, I will not be commenting on politics on my blog other than to occasionally congratulate people I know who get awards. Nor will I go into the details of my non-fighting time spent at events unless it seems relevant to my fighting journey. It took me a long time to figure out what should and should not be shared and I am hoping that I have finally figured it out!

 
11174296_849023338526379_716313219909442841_o

~ by Gunnvor on April 26, 2015.

Leave a Reply

 
