Updates

One thing I had failed to mention from my blog about the Canton of Northpass Fight Practice from 3/2/15 was that Count Brennan tested me (and coached me) on being a marshal.  He decided by the end of the practice that he would recommend me to Sir Jibril to become a marshal.  I did not mention it because it was not a sure thing.  Now it is.  I am officially a marshal so I can marshal the fight practices for the Canton of Northpass.

I went to Mudthaw two weeks ago and did not fight.  I was quite sick and really only attended for two purposes: to hand off some embroidery that I did that NEEDED to be given at that event and because my squire brother Ivan was getting knighted.  There are not enough good things I can say about Ivan.  He was always there for me, coaching me, helping me with armor, and helping me with other things. To me, he had peer-like qualities for as long as I’ve known him.  I wanted to be there for his day.  Unfortunately, I slept through my alarm and missed when he got sent on vigil.  I also missed my squire brother Tiberius getting his well-deserved OTC.  I tried to get in to see Ivan while he was on vigil, but kept getting bumped back in line by the many peers that wanted to talk to him.  I wanted to stay for court because I knew I could at least congratulate him then, but I felt too poorly to stay.  I was told that my naturally pale skin had turned a disturbing shade of gray.

I vaguely remembered trying to converse with people in a coherent manner. but have no idea if I succeeded in doing so.  I really felt horrible.  I think I spent a lot of time showing off my embroidery to people, just because it was something I felt like I could talk about with some sense of ease. Congratulations again to both Sir Ivan and Tiberius!  I wish I could have been there to actually see you in court and congratulate you in person!

~ by Gunnvor on April 4, 2015.

Leave a Reply

 
