Returning to Fighting?

I have managed to find full time employment that allows me weekends off and most evenings free. I have had to move again and I am now living in the shire of North Pass.

I have finished moving and am mostly settled in. I still have maybe 15 boxes that still need to be unpacked, but I am almost done. I have gas money for traveling. But I don’t feel like returning to fighting. It’s an odd feeling. For years I was driven to work at fighting by something I could not name. Now I just don’t feel like fighting because of something I can, again, not name.

Several suppositions have occurred to me: I’m getting too old, I’m sick of the pain, I’m getting too frustrated at not showing progress, some people have been treating me differently in the past year (which I readily admit may be imagined on my part), or my life priorities may have shifted. But none of those things feels like the right explanation.

I probably will be back in armor again. If nothing else, to try and determine why I find myself avoiding events and fight practices. But until I get the urge to return, my blog entries and SCA appearances may be sporadic at best.

image

~ by Gunnvor on September 23, 2014.

Leave a Reply

 
