Pre-Pennsic Post

As I think I have mentioned before, I have been working at a physically demanding job for the first time in my life. I kept telling myself that when I was no longer tired and sore after my work week that I would start attending fight practices again. That just happened for the first time this week. Sadly, I had too much to do to prepare for both Pennsic and my sister’s wedding to be able to take the time to attend a practice.

I am a little concerned that I will not be at my best for Pennsic since I have not put on armor in so long. I DO know that my muscles are stronger than ever and my body is losing fat. I also know that every day that I crush rocks with a single jack (a one-handed sledgehammer) I am building my sword muscles. Every day I sidehill (a technique that cuts a trail into the side of a hill) with a rogue hoe, I am building my pole arm muscles. Even so, I haven’t actually used a sword or pole arm since mid-May. I hope I will do okay!

I plan to be at Pennsic during Tuesday and Wednesday of Peace Week. I will also be there during Tuesday and Wednesday of War Week. I plan to be there either Monday or Thursday of War Week too, but I haven’t decided which day I will take off of work yet. I will be doing pick-ups on both Wednesdays and will try and fight as many people as I can for my quest. If I’m not too wiped out after the woods battle, I may attempt to do pick-ups after that as well. I’ll look forward to seeing many of you there!

image

~ by Gunnvor on July 23, 2014.

Leave a Reply

 
