What I’ve Been Up To

I have moved further south in NY for work. Where I’m living I get poor cell reception and have no access to internet. As such, my blog posts are likely to become sporadic. I also will not be able to post all of them to Facebook like I have in the past. When I do, I can no longer tag the names of the people mentioned. I wish I could because if I’m going to write about people, I feel they deserve to know what I have to say about them.

People have asked what I’m doing now. I am working with two not-for-profit-organizations to build and repair hiking trails in New York state and to train volunteers to do the same. Anybody interested in coming out to volunteer can check us out at nynjtc.org/taconiccrew/

I have completed my three weeks of training and have now been on the trails for two weeks. I am already getting stronger and am getting smaller, though I haven’t lost much weight yet. I plan to start attending practices when I am no longer drained and in pain after a work week. I will also sadly not be long at Pennsic this year. I only have Tuesdays and Wednesdays off. On the bright side, I have some co-workers interested in attending Pennsic, which should be fun.

I feel like even though I’m not fighting, I am at least getting into good shape for when I do.

~ by Gunnvor on June 5, 2014.

Leave a Reply

 
