Nordenhal Fight Practice 1/15/14

Well it had been about a month and a half since I fought last. Since it was looking like I was definitely going to Birka, I figured I should probably prepare for it.

Anyway, I went to my local fight practice. I fought Ivan first. For some reason, he is one of the few fighters I just give up trying to beat after a few rounds. Not at this practice, though. I know he doesn’t give me his “A” game, but I *think* he still uses his “A” defense because I don’t think I have managed to kill him since I was a righty. That night I did! I was SO proud of myself for that face thrust!

My next fight was Jeff. He had been out of armor for three years and it was his first night back in armor (yay!). He brought out a pole arm I saw it as the perfect chance to learn to fight against a pole arm with a sword and shield. I did well, winning all if the fights but one.

Next Hralgar asked me if I wanted to spear duel. I had mentioned earlier in the night that I wanted to authorize in spear. The last time that I picked up a spear, I remembered it being more unwieldy. I suppose my pole arm work in melees had helped. I did okay considering it was only the second time I had used one. I face-thrusted him a few times, but couldn’t get the body shots to stick. He also killed me a bunch of times. The hardest thing was to avoid using it like a pole arm and hitting him upside the head with the shaft.

My final fight was Aaron. It didn’t last long. I had to stop because I could no longer make my sword arm do what I wanted it to do. My arm muscles felt like jelly, so I armored down. All in all, I was happy with my performance for my first practice back!

image

~ by Gunnvor on January 17, 2014.

Leave a Reply

 
