The Latest

I am quite aware that I have not posted much in the past few weeks and there’s a reason for it.  I haven’t done a damn thing, fighting-wise. I am struggling to find work and my unemployment benefits are running out remarkably soon.  So between not having the gas money to get to fight practices (I haven’t even been to my local recently because it’s still a 40 minutes drive) and the holidays and stress over a job, I haven’t done a damn thing. 

I also wanted to extend my thanks to the friends that have noticed I haven’t been posting and contacted me to “check-in”, though!  The thought is much appreciated!

It IS looking like I will be making it to Birka.  I’m working on getting a ride and already have a possibility of sleeping on the floor of a friend’s hotel room. I am starting training again, so I’ll post updates on that on a weekly basis.  My attendance at fight practices is going to be sadly scarce until I find work.  And depending on what my income level of my new work is, I still may not end up attending much.  It’s very much up in the air at this point.

I HAVE been doing some inner work and self-discovery and am hoping to apply what I’ve found to my fighting.  I am purposely not elaborating, because it IS personal.  But I will say that I may have found the key to my issues on consistent training.  I’ll see in the next few weeks worth of accountability whether or not it will pay off!

Also, for the holidays my dad and step-mom gave me running shoes and my mom and step-dad gave me a pell!  I plan to start running again (when the roads are clear).  I can also start practicing chops with my new pell (a shot I have really struggled with).

So that’s what’s been going on with me.  I hope all of you had a good holiday season and are enjoying the new year!

Image

~ by Gunnvor on January 3, 2014.

Leave a Reply

 
