Accountability

Well, I haven’t been terribly good about writing down what I’ve been doing lately. My focus has really been shifted to finding work and preparing for the holidays. I have been searching for work like it’s my job. I am also working on several holiday projects that need to get done in time.

12/8-12/14
Pell: 1 time (goal 4-5)
Strength: 3 times (goal 3)
Practice: 0 times (goal at least 2)
Cardio: 1 time (goal 4-5)
Eating: I did pretty well this week
Notes: I was short on money this week so I did not travel to any practices. My local had their fight practice cancelled.

12/1-12/7
Pell: 4 times (goal 4-5)
Strength: 3 times (goal 3)
Practice: 1 times (goal at least 2)
Cardio: 0 times (goal 4-5)
Eating: I did pretty well this week
Notes: I tried a movement exercise on the pell and I just could not do it. I understood intellectually how to do it. I saw myself doing it correctly in my head. But I had issues with the physical act of doing it. Maybe it’s more advanced than I am at now. I don’t know. I also discovered I don’t like doing pell work with other people around. I know the purpose of pell work is to practice, but I’m too much of a perfectionist to make pell work a social thing.

12/24-12/30
Pell: 2 times (goal 4-5)
Strength: 2 times (goal 3)
Practice: 0 times (goal at least 2)
Cardio: 1 time (goal 4-5)
Eating: I did pretty well this week
Notes: All of the practices I was planning to attend were cancelled either for snow or for Thanksgiving.

12/17-12/23
Pell: 2 time (goal 4-5)
Strength: 1 time (goal 3)
Practice: 2 times (goal at least 2)
Cardio: 1 time (goal 4-5)
Eating: I did pretty well this week
Notes: I decided to count 100 Minutes as both practice and cardio.

All in all, I am really only doing a mediocre job of sticking to my plan and my goals. I would like to do better in the future.

image

~ by Gunnvor on December 15, 2013.

Leave a Reply

 
