Nordenhal Fight Practice 11/20/13

My cold is almost gone. The only thing that was left was a persistent cough. I arrived at practice early and fixed my lamellar according to Shiro’s suggestions.

My first fight was Herald. I did better than I thought I would against him. I could be remembering incorrectly, but the last time I fought him was as a righty and I don’t remember getting many shots in on him. When we first squared up, I was a little thrown off because my shield blinded me from seeing his sword. Then it occurred to me that I would have to see it if he was going to get sufficient power to hit me. I got a few good head shots on him, but he killed me more than I killed him. After we fought, I had a coughing fit and I took a while to allow my lungs to calm down.

After a longer break than usual, Hick came over and asked me to fight. He stated that I help him work on my movement. I made a sarcastic comment about how the fact that I move so much must really help him (my fighting is admittedly a little too static). He stated that my lack of movement and good defense required him to move more. We fought for a bit. I did well defending against him. Near the end of our fights I noticed a pattern in his movement (I was so proud of myself). I think I only got one shot in on him.

Walking away from him, I had another coughing fit. It took a lot of time for my lungs to calm down again. During that time, I had a conversation with a friend who was a studying to be a medic. She warned me about the possibility that my cough could turn into bronchitis. I got worried that I might be overdoing it and armored down.

~ by Gunnvor on November 21, 2013.

Leave a Reply

 
