Future Events

I have been busy packing and moving, so I haven’t been fighting much. My new place doesn’t have a pell either, so I will have to find a way to practice without one. On the advice of a few people, I have purchased a pipe from the hardware store to build up my arm strength.

I do plan on getting to some events in the future:
River Wars
Crown Tourney (but I will have to find myself a consort so I can fight in it)
Wear Schola (a local A&S event I will be teaching some classes at)
100 Minutes War
Birka (if I can afford it)

As far as fight practices go, I will probably stick with the local ones with the possibility of going to some of the central regional practices.

I am busy focusing on real life issues like settling in to my new apartment and then starting to teach private piano lessons.

Even so, I am still going to start working on conditioning and strength training and continuing working on practicing shots, albeit without a pell.

~ by Gunnvor on September 1, 2013.

Leave a Reply

 
